Links

Internet Portals that we find useful. There are many, many more. Please let us know if you would like your web site information recorded here. It would be our pleasure.

Addiction

Comorbidity: Addiction and Other Mental Disorders http://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/drugfacts/comorbidity-addiction-other-mental-disorders

Recovery and Recovery Support http://www.samhsa.gov/recovery

The Guide to Keeping Your Job Before, During and After Addiction Rehab http://www.newbeginningsdrugrehab.org/the-guide-to-keeping-your-job-before-during-and-after-rehab/

Apps

BBC http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20121129-a-therapist-thats-always-on-call

Mental Health Apps http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=127081326

National Centre for Telehealth and Technology http://www.t2health.org/

Public Policy Lab http://publicpolicylab.org/2011/10/veteran-focus-leads-to-ptsd-coach-success/

Suicide

Suicide: A Major, Preventable Mental Health Problem http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/publications/suicide-a-major-preventable-mental-health-problem-fact-sheet/index.shtml

Global

Big White Wall http://www.bigwhitewall.com

About Medications for PTSD http://www.dr-bob.org/tips/ptsd.html

International Society for Traumatic stress Studies http://www.istss.org

The War Trauma Foundation http://www.wartrauma.nl/en/

Free Psychotherapy Books http://www.freepsychotherapybooks.org/

Mosaic Non Profit Development  http://mosaicnpd.com

PTSD Resources and Links http://www1.appstate.edu/~hillrw/PTSD%20CBT%20TX/PTSD/Pages/Links.htm

Australia

Australian Government Department of Veteran Affairs http://at-ease.dva.gov.au/

South Africa

Mental Health Information Centre http://www.mentalhealthsa.org.za/

Therapists Directory South Africa http://www.therapistdirectory.co.za/index.asp

Medpages http://www.medpages.co.za/

South African Medical Research Council – current projects http://www.mrc.ac.za/anxiety/projects.htm#ptsd

HPCSA http://www.hpcsa.co.za/

South African Medical Association https://www.samedical.org/

Stats SA http://beta2.statssa.gov.za/

SA male Survivors of Sexual Abuse http://www.samsosa.org/wp/

Psychology Society of South Africa (PsySSA) http://www.psyssa.com/

South African Society of Psychiatrists (SASOP)  http://www.sasop.co.za/  

The NPO Lawyer – Ricardo Wyngaard Attorneys http://nonprofitlawyer.co.za/Resources-for-Fee/index.php/

Speaking Books http://www.speakingbooks.com/

UK

Invisible Injuries http://www.ii-uk.org

Turn2me.org https://www.turn2me.org/

Resolution – Counselling Forces Veterans (UK) http://www.ptsdresolution.org

USA

About Face – National Centre for PTSD http://www.ptsd.va.gov/apps/AboutFace/Index.html#
American Academy of Experts in Traumatic Stress http://www.aaets.org
Combat Vets Anonymous http://www.cnyvets.org/new/combat-vets-anonymous-cva
Community for Teens and Young Adults with Mental Disorders (from NAMI) 
http://ok2talk.org/
Complementary and Alternative Treatments http://www.ptsd.va.gov/professional/newsletters/research-quarterly/v23n2.pdf
Get Immediate Mental Health Help http://www.mentalhealth.gov/get-help/immediate-help/index.html

Heal my PTSD http://healmyptsd.com
Iraq and Afghanistan Veterans of America http://iava.org/
Moving Forward http://startmovingforward.org/
National Alliance on Mental Illness http://www.nami.org/
National Institute of Mental Health http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/post-traumatic-stress-disorder-ptsd/index.shtml

Patience Press http://www.patiencepress.com

Sidran Institute http://www.sidran.org/

United States Department of Veterans Affairs MIRECC Centres  http://www.mirecc.va.gov/coaching/

 

Facebook

Visitors

Today23
This month865
This year12520
Total visits54412